Welcome to the website of the Department of Applied Physics of the University of Granada.

This department is involved in teaching in 13 different University Qualifications, 3 double University Qualifications, 11 official Master Degrees and 1 Doctoral Programme. The department is divided into 10 research teams with intense activity in the following research fields:

  • Planetary Atmospheres. Minor bodies of the Solar System

  • Physics of Fluids. Physics of Interfaces. Colloidal Systems

  • Physics of the Atmosphere. Urban Climatology and Climate Change

  • Numerical Methods: Dynamic, Electromagnetic and Acoustic Systems

  • Signal Processing: Radar, Acoustic Images and Genomic

Currently, the department is constituted by 21 full Professors, 19 Associate Professors, 5 Assistant Professors, 1 “Ramón y Cajal” Fellow, 3 “Athenea 3i” Fellows, 3 “Marie Curie-MSCA” Fellows, 3 “Juan de la Cierva” Fellows, 10 Postdoctoral Researchers, 17 members in the Research Staff in Training, 5 Young Researchers (National System for Youth Guarantee) and 2 Administrative Members.